It’s Getting Cold (or Be Kind)

 

3e8b11eea349be6031a115e209a5f41ea3c2d3a5aadcc9ba8609ffa8a36b61dd
We are all giving in…

 

Yeah, I know the air is getting cold in the northern hemisphere, but I’m talking about the world’s cold shoulder.  Welcome back to Expedition: Runaway!  I have the next installment of the AZ Trip up here.  I give my (not so unbiased) review of the Wildlife World Zoo in Pheonix AZ.

So what’s up with all the hate?  Not towards me or anyone in particular, but just everywhere nowadays.  Everyone is an enemy and no one can voice their opinion without stepping on toes and stirring a hornet’s nest (got stung by one a couple days ago and my hand looked like a balloon).  As soon as someone says something that you or I don’t like, it seems that we explode, put up a wall, declare war, and automatically you and I are the Nazis and our new “enemies” are the Jews!  We the proceed to wipe their name through the mud and try to destroy their lives.  Who have we become as a species?  both rational and critical thinkers are the new minority and the hot heads and hate mongers have become the rulers of the human race.

So what is it?  The elections in November?  What about the people that follow my blog in other countries?  Can you tell me why it’s getting just as bad over there (specifically Europe)?  I have a theory:  What if we have forgotten what made us once a beautiful species?  What is that?  The ability to LOVE…  Next time you get into an argument with a fellow human, try remembering that the person is an individual that not only is passionate about their opinion, but that they may have pain, joy, or some complication that motivates them other than the opposition to your opinion (yes, it is possible).  Love is the answer, not protest, not twitter, not the YouTube comment section, not Left vs. Right, and not violence or especially the root of the issue, hate.  Come join the Human race with me so we can finally “Runaway” from all this.

Travel well,

Steven Chavez


Leave a comment